• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

A few questions. (1 Viewer)

melsc

Premium Member
HSC
I have applied for academic credit which means I cannot enrol till the 20th Feb at which time I will be told which units I will get exemptions for etc...but I need an idea of which subjects I want to do and I have stumbled across a few questions so if you guys can help it would be great :)

1. I see that a lot of 2nd year arts units are 4 cp does that mean that they are harder or more work, would it be too much to do one or two of these with 2 other 3 cp subjects?

2. It says this is what I need to do for my degree is - Minimum number of credit points - 116; minimum number of credit points which satisfy the requirements for the degree of Bachelor - 68; maximum number of credit points at 100 level - 30; minimum number of credit points in units with a LAW prefix - 74; minimum number of credit points in units with a non-LAW prefix - 33, which must include an approved coherent study for the Bachelor of Arts.

and for arts- Minimum number of credit points - 68; maximum number of credit points at 100 level - 30; minimum number of credit points at 300 level or above - 18, which must include the following approved coherent study:

At least 12 credit points from units in the range SOC300-SOC395

Does that mean I need to do 33 cp of arts units 12cp of which are 300 level sociology units to complete my arts degree or do I also need to do another 6cp of 300 level subjects, because it does not specify if the major differs for combined law students?

3. If a subjects prereqs says 40cp can I take it if I have completed 38cp and will make up the 2cp that semester?

X

xeuyrawp