• Want to take part in this year's BoS Trials event for Maths and/or Business Studies?
    Click here for details and register now!
  • YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Dear previous Maths Ext. 1 students (2 Viewers)

Examine

same
HSC
How much time did you spend each day studying maths? I'm currently studying for Business Studies HSC though I feel like I should add a subject. How much should i study if I want to achieve a 90+ HSC mark?
Thanks in advanced.

HSC
Uni Grad
i did absolutely no study at all throughout the year

during the 2 weeks before the hsc i'd do one past paper every other day

HSC
Uni Grad
i am absolutely serious

maths isn't a content based subject

there's no memorising or rote learning

the concepts are pretty simple tbh

the hard part is applying them to questions

but i couldn't find many (if any at all) questions that i couldn't 'get' instantly

and tbh most 4u students would've been in the same shoes as me

so yeah, i barely studied for 3u at all

Examine

same
HSC
So basically just homework and concentrating at school?

Last edited:

cssftw

HSC
consistency brah, that's they key not just with math but with every subject - if you study PROPERLY/EFFICIENTLY for 4hrs a day - u should get a 99+ atar. depending if ur in a top 20 school.

So for maths, 40min for ext1 and 1hr for ext2 is PLENTY to get an e4. just make sure ur consistent, or you will have to spend up to 7hrs at a time catching up :( don't let that happen to you mate.

Lina3

HSC
consistency brah, that's they key not just with math but with every subject - if you study PROPERLY/EFFICIENTLY for 4hrs a day - u should get a 99+ atar. depending if ur in a top 20 school.

So for maths, 40min for ext1 and 1hr for ext2 is PLENTY to get an e4. just make sure ur consistent, or you will have to spend up to 7hrs at a time catching up :( don't let that happen to you mate.