• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Is HSC Economics worth doing in Year 12? (1 Viewer)

Oceanbreeze

HSC
Hi all.

I'm a preliminary student who's having trouble figuring out what subjects to take next year.
At the moment, I'm ranked in the middle of my cohort in economics. I find economics in general really interesting and I would like to acquire a sound grasp of economic concepts and how the economy works (planning on doing Law/International Studies, possibly Journalism).
I've heard that the content gets a lot better in Year 12, and I know economics is the highest scaling humanities subject, however, I'm apprehensive about whether or not it's worth doing.
So basically I'm just looking for confirmation on whether it does get a lot better in Year 12 (I'm finding the Year 11 course a bit dry), and I'm looking to find out how much work the course involves to do very well in compared to say, Modern History or Studies of Religion 2 Unit.

Thanks in advance. :D

photastic

HSC
Hi all.

I'm a preliminary student who's having trouble figuring out what subjects to take next year.
At the moment, I'm ranked in the middle of my cohort in economics. I find economics in general really interesting and I would like to acquire a sound grasp of economic concepts and how the economy works (planning on doing Law/International Studies, possibly Journalism).
I've heard that the content gets a lot better in Year 12, and I know economics is the highest scaling humanities subject, however, I'm apprehensive about whether or not it's worth doing.
So basically I'm just looking for confirmation on whether it does get a lot better in Year 12 (I'm finding the Year 11 course a bit dry), and I'm looking to find out how much work the course involves to do very well in compared to say, Modern History or Studies of Religion 2 Unit.

Thanks in advance. :D