• YOU can help the next generation of students in the community!
    Share your trial papers and notes on our Notes & Resources page

Usyd is the worst uni of them all. (1 Viewer)

Not-That-Bright

Andrew Quah
HSC
Forget about how 'prestigious' it is. Look at it, it is the ugliest uni there is, it's in need of some major renovation. At the moment I'm not sure if it looks more like a large church or like hogwarts.

And how come they are the only uni from which i hear students bagging out other uni's? Point me to where someone from unsw, anu, csu, uow, etc has started insulting usyd, it's pathetic - do you guys have lectures about how superior a human you are now that you go to usyd?

comments, thoughts?

shannonm

HSC
N/A
dunno the purpose of this post other than to start shit between unis

but i personally i think the usyd campus (darlington) looks great (im a non-usyd student)

i agree a usyd poster called "melbournian" acts like a total asshole on these forums but not all usyd students are like that

ur_inner_child

.%$^!@&^#(*!?.%$^?!.
HSC
*gets weak by invisioning the sydney conservatorium*

Not the campus where I'm hopefully going!

scut

The Journeyman
HSC
Thats a very unfair generalisation to make. You shouldn't let one person (ie Melbournian) get to you. It's unfortunate he's making such stupid comments, but just ignore him. He's just trying to provoke a reaction.

And not everyone at USyd has that kind of attitude, generalising just makes you as bad as he is.

santaslayer

HSC
I can't argue with this thread.

But naming certain people is just as bad as uni bashing. :p

Lundy

Banned
HSC
By having a go at usyd as a whole because of a few individuals, you're just as bad. Grow up.

Not-That-Bright

Andrew Quah
HSC
I'm bagging out usyd because i'm sick of it's bs, when i see people from other uni's starting threads 'HEY WE KICK EVERYONES ARSE' and i see lecturers from their uni's saying "HEY WHO CARES WHAT OTHERS SAY WE KICK ARSE!" then i'll remove my comments.